Find us on Google+

Edo Assembly Clears Commisioner Nominees

Edo assembly

Edo State House of Assembly has cleared the 18 nominees sent to it by Governor Godwin Obaseki for appointment as commissioners.

Those cleared were Yekini Idaiye (Akoko Edo), Ohonbamu Paul (Egor), E. Agbale (Esan Central), Emmanuel Usoh (Esan North-East), Magdalene Ohenhen (Esan South-East) Amiolemen Osahon (Esan West) Joseph Ughioke (Etsako Central), Mika Amonokha (Etsako East), Mariam Abubakarý (Etsako West) and Osagie Inegbedioný (Igueben).

Others were Erimona Oye (Ikpoba-Okha), Prof. Yinka Omoregbeý (Oredo) Osaze Osemwegie-Ero (Orhionmwon), Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North-East), Christopher Adesotu (Ovia South-West), Jimoh Ijegbai (Owan East), Okun Reginald (Owan West) and David Osifo (Uhunmwode).

They were cleared eight days after their names were submitted.

Majority Leader, Mr. Foly Ogedengbe, who submitted report of the House Committee on Rules Business and Government House said the nominees were screened and considered fit to become commissioners.

Speaker Justin Okonoboh stated that those selected had the requisite qualifications to carry out the duties that would be assigned to them. [The Nation]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *