Find us on Google+

Comrade Abuda Congratulates Etsako APC Chairmanship Candidates

apc Chairmanship candidates

An All Progressive Congress (APC) stalwart in Etsako Central Local Government Area, Rtn. Comrade Julius Achiegbemhi Abuda has congratulated the three Chairmanship candidates who emerged victorious at the just concluded All Progressives Congress (APC) Local Government Chairmanship Primaries for Etsako West, Etsako Central and Etsako East Local Government Areas for the March 3, 2018 Local Government Council Elections in Edo State.

This was contained in a congratulatory message by Comrade Jerome Eramho on behalf of Julius Abuda Campaign Organisation (Team Julius Abuda) to Rtn. Alhaji Yakubu Oshiorenua Musa (Etsako West), Comrade John Osi Akhigbe (Etsako Central) and Chief Alhaji Aremiyau Momoh (Etsako East.

In the message, Comrade Abuda noted that their unanimous nominations/adoption in their respective local government areas was in accordance with the party’s constitution and a confirmation of the trust and confidence reposed on them, adding that their nomination came on popular demand by party faithful which further showed the extent of their commitment to the ideals of the party and how acceptable they are to their people.

The spokesperson for Julius Abuda Campaign Organisation (Team Julius Abuda) said Julius Abud is contesting for the position of House of Representatives to represent Etsako Federal Constituency come 2019, also congratulated the 32 councillorship candidates, who were nominated alongside the 3 chairmanship candidates in the 3 Local Government Areas.
He however noted that the victory would not have been possible without the strong and dependable party leadership provided by the immediate past Governor of Edo State, Comrade Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole.

He further acknowledged the courageous and visionary leadership of the current Governor of Edo State, Mr. Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki and his indefatigable Deputy, Rt Hon. Comrade Philip Shaibu together with the State Party Chairman, Barrister Anselm Ojezua for ensuring free, fair and credible Primaries acceptable to members and leaders of the party.
Acknowledging the important role of the grassroots leadership of the party, he said Comrade also thanked the three LGA. Chairmen in Etsako: Chief Alhaji Abubakar Akokhia (West); Hon Zakari Z. Ozizi (Central) and Chief Sunday Adogar (East), the LGA/Wards executives other leaders, members and stakeholders of the party.

According to him, “Going by your acceptability by the masses and records of developmental achievements of the party over the years, we have no doubt therefore that come 3rd March 2018, we will all be celebrating our final victory “.

He therefore urged other aspirants to accept the outcome of the primaries as a true reflection of the wishes of the party and join hands with the candidates to work together for collective success of the party. [The Nigerian Observer]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *